All donations go towards web site maintenance for all of Technical Watch,
keep it free of charge, and may be tax deductable as an investment expense.

PayPal Verified
Join our market chat sessions every Tuesday and Thursday at 4:00 pm Pacific time!
More information on subscriber services can be found at
http://www.technicalwatch.com/subs.htm

Support Technical Watch!
Buy from our Book Store!
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
mss

TW Member
Reply with quote  #1 
For those reading my posts for the first time. I am not a day trader, I am a position trader and deal in ETFs and stocks 95% of the time. My trades may last a day or a year. I will swing trade at times, just for fun.

This chart I use to determine short term trend changes that might effect my positions.
Current suggestion is a shallow bounce with little strength. Momentum is weak and RSI is not heavily oversold.

This chart supports the shallow bounce and indicates how much of a bounce.

This chart is one of several I use to keep a good feel on the main trend. It also gives me a way to estimate the next potential turn. The first minor stop was 805, not shown, but the next is suggested at 700-695.

There are several ways to measure money flow and all are useful. I tend to stay with price momentum most of the time, because price is always right, even if we like it or not.

Please understand, I am not always right, nor am I always wrong. Sometimes I just get lucky and sometimes I don't.
The market can change at a seconds notice, so all predictions are good only at the time made.

Comments and questions always welcome.
mss

fib_1618

Reply with quote  #2 
Quote:
Please understand, I am not always right, nor am I always wrong. Sometimes I just get lucky and sometimes I don't.
The market can change at a seconds notice, so all predictions are good only at the time made.

Quite a disclaimer...are you sure you're in the right business??

Thanks for the post.

Fib

Technical Watch Twitter Page