All donations go towards web site maintenance for all of Technical Watch,
keep it free of charge, and may be tax deductable as an investment expense.

PayPal Verified
Join our market chat sessions every Tuesday and Thursday at 4:00 pm Pacific time!
More information on subscriber services can be found at
http://www.technicalwatch.com/subs.htm

Support Technical Watch!
Buy from our Book Store!
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
geosing

TW Member
Reply with quote  #1 

Has gold bottomed? Don't know, don't care. My long time boss, personal humility trainer and trading associate finds trading futures the way I do very stressful. She wanted some stocks to trade. I told her that I am now a Dunnigan student and will offer suggestions. Among her candidates is GG, a gold miner. Here is the DOW (Dunnigan One Way) view of the stock.

The objective is to try to catch bottoms and tops without catching a falling knife or standing in front of a locomotive. So we wait for the stock to bottom and show signs of reversal and demand.  By closing over two previous swing tops, T-1 and T-2, GG has given us a PBS - Preliminary Buy Signal. Now we wait for a downswing and then buy the first thrust upwards. If the tentative Maintrend Bottom is taken out, we start all over. Simple, eh? Though why anyone would want to "trade" stocks is beyond my comprehension.

CPR =  Closing Price Reversal (nullified in the above example by lower close)

P2T = Penetration of previous 2 Tops

PBS = Preliminary Buy Signal

geosing

TW Member
Reply with quote  #2 

GG has kindly consented to start a downleg. This could be just a one day downleg, so we will watch the action just before close on Monday. If it looks like a thrust move up with a higher low (higher than 23.30), then we have the first reversal buy for the first lot. Or if downleg continues, then nothing to do but wait for the market to tell us something.

geosing

TW Member
Reply with quote  #3